Save an Issue List View
Save and reuse your personalized issue list configurations with Saved Views. Create views with specific filters, sorting, grouping, column arrangements, and search queries to quickly access the issues that matter most to your workflow.
Default Views
When your domain is first enrolled in Material, default, out-of-the-box views are available to help you get started. These domain-level views provide quick access to common issue categories and workflows.

Default views are created at the tenant level.
All tenant admins can access them
To create, edit, or delete, users need one of the roles highlighted in admin roles here
Changes to default views affect all admins (any change you save to a default view is saved for everyone)
Customizing Default Views
If a default view doesn't match your workflow, you have two options:
1. Modify the default view directly (affects all admins in your tenant)
2. Duplicate the view then customize your new copy as a saved view
Saved Views
Visibility Types
There are two view visibility types:
Private View: Only you can see and manage this view
Shared View: All admins in your domain can see and manage this view
The visibility type is indicated on the top right:

You'll choose the view type when you create a new view. You can also convert the view type by editing it.
Create a new Saved View
You have two options for creating a saved view: create from scratch or duplicate then edit an existing view.
All your current settings are preserved and automatically applied when you select this view.
Update an Existing Saved View
When you modify settings while viewing a Saved View, Material tracks these changes as unsaved changes.
Update Customization (Filters, etc.)
Make any desired changes to your view settings (filters, sorting, etc.).
An indicator doc appears next to the view type indicating there are unsaved changes:

Click the (ellipsis three-dot ⋯) menu in the top-right corner of the issues list.
Click Update View:

Confirm the update in the dialog that appears.
The view is immediately updated with your current settings. For shared views, other admins will see the changes the next time they open this saved view.
Update the title or change visibility
Need to update the view title or convert your view form private to shared or vice versa?
Navigate to the view you want to update.
Click the (ellipsis three-dot ⋯) menu in the top-right corner of the issues list.
Click Edit:

Update the title and/or change the visibilty type.
Click Save.
Delete a Saved View
When you delete a view, it's permanently removed from your Saved Views list.
Navigate to the view you want to update.
Click the (ellipsis three-dot ⋯) menu in the top-right corner of the issues list.
Click Delete.
Use Quick Commands
Quickly access Saved View actions using the All actions menu:
First open a view, then use the keyboard shortcut
⌘K

From this menu you can:
Update View: Save current changes to the view (only appears when there are unsaved changes)
Edit View: Open the settings dialog to change name or visibility
Duplicate View: Create a copy of the current view
Delete View: Permanently remove the view
Your saved views also have their own dedicated section in this menu, so you can jump straight to another view without leaving the keyboard.
Last updated
Was this helpful?




