For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Re-sync a group

Groups are synced to the list from the system where the group is defined (Okta/Google/Microsoft) once a day.

Manual Resync Example

When a user is added to a group on the Google Workspace side and it's not yet visible as a member of that group inside Material, you can resync the group manually to pull the account in quicker.

Manually re-sync a group:

  1. From the Explorer, click Groups.

  2. Check the box next to the group you want to re-sync.

  3. The re-sync button appears on the bottom right; click Resync:

Last updated

Was this helpful?