For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Off-board Users


Part One: Disable Email Redaction

Organizations occasionally need to retrieve copies of email after an employee leaves a company. To support these situations, employee off-boarding must begin with disabling email redaction and allowing messages to be placed back in the mailbox.

Why?

When Email Redaction is enabled for an account, the original copies of sensitive messages are stored in Material’s infrastructure, not the user's mailbox. Anytime the user or an admin needs to temporarily access redacted messages, they can be restored to the mailbox either via the end user retrieval flow or Admin Force Unlock. When permanent retrieval is needed, admins can utilize the same Force Unlock feature, or simply disable Sensitive Email Redaction for a given user.

Force Unlock Redacted Messages & Add Delegates

  1. From the Explorer, select the account to unlock messages for.

  2. From the bottom toolbar, click Force Unlock Messages.

Explorer > Accounts

Alternatively, open the account details page, click All Actions (cmd+k), then click Force Unlock Messages:

  1. Search for the messages you want to unlock (include all parameters because you will bulk unlock).

  2. Click Force Unlock Messages.

  3. Select a 1 year Re-lock Grace Period.

  4. Check the box to notify yourself that all messages were unlocked.

  5. Click Yes, unlock messages:

8. Optionally, assign delegates to complete MFA challenges on behalf of this user to access redacted content:

  • Return to the Accounts page and re-select the account. From the bottom toolbar, click Edit Delegates:

  • In the prompt, choose at least one existing account in Material. This will give them permission to retrieve messages in the account holder's mailbox after verifying their identity. Delegates added here only affect retrieval of messages via Material. They do not affect delegate relationships in Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace.

Once you have confirmed all sensitive messages have been restored to the user's mailbox, move on to Part Two.

Part Two: Turn Off Remediations and Disable Licenses

  1. Return to the Explorer, then open the account details.

  2. Click any On next to any remediation to open the Remediation enablement settings:

  3. Scroll down to Remediations, then select Set custom ...

  4. Toggle the remediations Off for each type then click Save:

  1. Toggle the remediation to Off, then click Save.

  2. Return to the account detail view, then click Settings.

  3. Under Licenses:

    1. Select Set custom Material Essentials and Advanced, then select None.

    2. Toggle Account Takeover Resilience to Off (if you have this add-on).


Automate your off-boarding flow

To make things simpler, you can designate a group just for off-boarded accounts and we'll automatically unlock messages when an account is added to the group.

  1. Disable all the remediations for that group via Settings Overrides.

    1. If you have Email Redaction enabled, do not disable licensing, as that will result in messages not being restored to the off-boarded account.

  2. Add any account to that group; the designated settings will be applied automatically.

Last updated

Was this helpful?